The Front Row Hiker

The adventure is about to begin. On June 1, 2014, I will fly to Bangor, Maine. From there I will stay the night at Phil’s 100milewilderness hiker hostel. On June 2, he will drop me off at the base of Mount Katahdin and my old bones will summit that peak (albeit slowly). From the top of the world, my journey will officially begin and I will attempt to hike the 2200 mile Appalachian Trail. With my faithful audience, I will share the details of life on the trail; the triumphs and the failures, the fears and joys of living on the Appalachian trail.

My grandchild Brookelynn wanted to come with me. Instead she is sending Bonesy, her little folk art doll that Uncle Andy gave her when she was a baby. Grandma and Bonesy will blog and use a video diary to tell the story of one woman (and one skeleton’s) journey. The mountain awaits.20140328_130047

Leave a Reply

